Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
South Australia
Western Australia
States and Territories

Australian Capital Territory


ACT schools have aligned their existing documents with the curriculum framework Every chanceto learn: Curriculum framework for ACT schools: Preschool to year 10 and the Board of Senior Secondary Studies guidelines to ensure that the content, which is delivered, meets mandated requirements. The most significant elements of the framework are 25 Essential Learning Achievements (ELAs). Each ELA contains statements about opportunities to develop attitudes and values to be provided through teaching and learning in the ELA. Nine of the 25 ELAs emphasise learning of values linked closely to the Values for Australian Schooling, while others explore cultural or philosophical values in relation to specific essential content.

Australian Capital Territory – news – archive