State and Territory Contacts

Each Australian State and Territory incorporates civics and citizenship education into their curricula. Please contact your state or territory curriculum officer for more information.

Australian Capital Territory

Ms Karen Tuhan
SOSE Curriculum Support Officer
ACT Department of Education and Training
GPO Box 158
Canberra ACT 2601
Tel: (02) 6205 9344
Fax: (02) 6205 9340
Email: karen.tuhan@act.gov.au

New South Wales

Allan Booth
Group Leader, Learning Initiatives
NSW Curriculum & Learning Innovation Centre
Locked Bag 2006
Strathfield NSW 2135
Tel: (02) 9715 8045
Email: allan.booth@det.nsw.edu.au
www.clic.det.nsw.edu.au

Northern Territory

Ms Lorraine Van Haeften
Project Manager Strategic Priority Projects
Teaching, Learning and Standards Division
Department of Education and Training
GPO Box 4821
Darwin NT 0801
Tel: (08) 8999 3712
Fax: (08) 8999 4200
Email: lorraine.vanhaeften@nt.gov.au

Queensland

Marcia Rouen
Principal Education Officer
Strategy and Implementation Team
Teaching and Learning Branch
Department of Education and Training
PO Box 15033
30 Mary Street
City East QLD 4002
Tel: (07) 3237 1688
Fax: (07) 3210 0227
Email: marcia.rouen@deta.qld.gov.au

South Australia

Robin Aukett
Manager HASS Projects and Consultation
Teaching and Learning Services
Department for Education and Child Development (ECD)
4th Floor, 31 Flinders Street
Adelaide SA 5000
Tel: (08) 8226 2154
Fax: (08) 8359 3001
Email: Robin.Aukett@sa.gov.au

Tasmania

Sue Tolbert
Manager Curriculum
Curriculum Services
Department of Education
Government of Tasmania
213 Cambridge Road
Warrane TAS 7018
Tel: (03) 6233 4570
Email: sue.tolbert@education.tas.gov.au

Victoria

Curriculum

Pat Hincks
Curriculum Manager, Humanities
Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority (VCAA)
41 St Andrews Place
East Melbourne VIC 3002
Tel: (03) 9651 4439
Fax: (03) 9651 4324
Email: hincks.patricia.m@edumail.vic.gov.au

School Constitutional Conventions

Gary Shaw
Student Learning Division
Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
Level 2, 33 St Andrews Place
East Melbourne VIC 3002
GPO Box 4367
Melbourne VIC 3001
Tel: (03) 9637 2031
Fax: (03) 963 72040
Email: shaw.gary.r@edumail.vic.gov.au
http://www.education.vic.gov.au/studentlearning/programs/multicultural/default.htm
http://globaleducationresources.wikispaces.com/

Western Australia

Mr Brian Rogers
Department of Education
Government of Western Australia
151 Royal Street
East Perth WA 6004
Tel: (08) 9264 4188
Fax: (08) 9264 4484
Email: Brian.rogers@det.wa.edu.au